Tree of Savior Forum

BOT Information

I’d just like to clear a few things on BOTs and why it is unlikely to eliminate them in any game, despite a developer’s best efforts.

I am not an expert, but I am a computational biologist and I have written several LUA scripts for League, and a couple of aim-‘bots’ for CSGO and other FPS games. I know some much better than I, whom make a VERY decent living off the updating and support of these bots.

The first thing you must understand is that for the people who create these programs, this is their life. This is how they make their money, and feed themselves. They may or may not have any relationship with the gold selling, or power-leveling websites themselves, but they provide the software and capability to provide these types of services. The people who create these programs are … smart. There’s no better way to describe it, but for those of you whom get offended by this, lets stick to the definition that ‘smart’ in this post is in relation to ability to read, and write abstract code in particular computer languages. They are probably smarter than you, and smarter than me, and smarter than even the developers of the game. Because of this … good bots are difficult to detect, and often impossible to rid completely, even if you somehow come into access with the source code.