Tree of Savior Forum

Beyond the tooltips: Mechanics of skills

#Introduction
This guide details the hidden mechanics or the use of skills beyond what the tool tip describes.

Mostly archer stuff because I’ve been playing archer the longest, but other classes are from experiments with friends.

About me: I’ve been playing TOS for 2 years since KCBT3, my entire playtime since the beginning was me testing skill interaction and finding the mechanics behind everything.

More experiments here: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/15LKtwWQbTGxiYDoYSBc6Ve5q7rxatF0AGJqoEl4UGCk/edit#gid=0

#Archer
Multi Shot is affected by AOE ATK Ratio. It can hit multiple enemies at the same time if your AOE ATK ratio is high enough.

Heavy Shot’s knock back can interrupt an enemy’s casting animation (not to be confused with cast bar) and put their skills on cool down.

Using Feint (Rogue skill) before Barrage will double barrage damage.

Deplay Pavice can block floating magic like Magic Missle, Joint Penalty, etc.

Deploy Pavice has a knockdown effect that can be used to knock people out of Safety Zone.

Scatter Caltrops Can be used to proc enemy heal tiles.

Conceal can be used to hide Dievdirby statues and Sorceror summons.

Rush Dog can bypass immunity buffs such as Ausrine and Safety Zone.

Cloaking can avoid Psychokino’s Raise.

Circling will let single target skills like Snipe and Multi Shot hit multiple enemies.

Jincan Gu can be proc’d off enemy traps such as caltrops (PVP) or boss traps.

Using Flu Flu on a monster and then cloaking will make them attack each other.

Captured magic traps will scale off your physical damage.

Captured Cure from clerics or scrolls can deal critical hits.

Camouflage will block ALL physical attacks, including Energy Blast. It will block Revenge Sevenfold if you autoattack inside the barrel.

Hanging Shot can go into Scout’s Camouflage barrel while flying if you time it correctly.
http://imgur.com/J5kTMTu