Tree of Savior Forum

Auto attack cleric - monk/chaplain/zealot (or paladin)

Hello everyone.
I am a new player and I settled on an auto attack cleric. I like the playstyle, so I don’t really care if it is meta or anything, but I have a couple of questions.

• Should I simply stack strength or would it be better to convert cleric and chaplain attributes to spr to scale last rites and aspergillium?
  • Is hybrid gear available? Strength/Spr/Dex?
  • Do regular auto attacks with a 2h mace always deal physical dmg? Scaling is still a bit foggy to me, and I saw 2h maces also have a magic attack stat.
  • Is aspergillium a holy property attack? Does it scale with int or spr?

Atm I’m maxing double punch, last rites, aspergillium and the aspd buff, but I dont know if I will be able to scale them all decently. Please advise and thank you : )

Hello mate!

So, im not a cleric expert whatsoever, im sure someone can give you a lot more info, but i can help with some things;

-Yes, you’ll be better just stacking STR since you’ll go for a physical build, SPR while nice to have as a Cleric, is most usefull on a healer build, since healing scales with SPR, the base values from Last Rites should be enough

-Hybrid gear is indeed availabe, and pretty common on 2h maces

-Autoattacks will always be physical damage, however, the additional lines of damage you get from buffs like Sacrament and Last Rites is elemental damage, 1h maces and 2h maces have both physical and magic damage because Cleric classes can scale with both, you can see if the skill scales with your physical or magic attack by looking at the tooltip of the skill, just above the skill description it should say (physical) or (magic)