Tree of Savior Forum

Anyone tested Stone Whale card?

Hi! Has anyone bothered to test the effects of Stone Whale card? Is it as good as it looks? More specifically:

1. I’m a Cleric3-Chap-Zealot2 (full SPR), and currently have 1 Gazing Golem in Purple, 3 Moas in Red, 3 Armaos in Blue, and 3 Linkrollers in Green. Is Stone Whale worth a slot?

2. Does it synergize well with Armaos (i.e. procs independently)?

3. If it does work well, since Zealots have invulnerability skill (i.e. temporary immunity to knockdowns), should I go for full Stone Whale or retain 1 Gazing Golem nonetheless?

Also want to ask card experts to give their opinions if available (i.e. @Mikumo and @Tk_Magnus)! Thank you!

I’m not a expert xD
But i can say is: Armaos is a good option for Zealots, the procs does synergize. I never tested Stone whale, so i cant say if its good or not sorry.
If zea have a skill that let you immune to knockdowns, i dont see why gazing would be useful for u.

Thanks Magnus! Uh, any recommendations for the purple slots then? Should I just settle for Yetis? Invulnerability has a long cool down, so Gazing Golem is somewhat complementary (at least that was what ran through my head when I invested in it, hehe).

So, you can stay with 1 gazing golem.
I would recommend Canceril but u are a cleric xD So its no a good option.
I think its interesting using cards that gives debuffs to enemies like Biteregina, Mineloader, Rajapearl. Will complement the damage. If u are a pvp player, go for Dullahan allways.

Thanks Magnus! Do status effects coming from those cards (i.e. shock, poison, etc) work against world bosses?

IMHO

Stone whale is not worth

Armaos is good, but I think you should have and then invest on Zaura and Nuale

I agree with Magnus about it is better a debuff card /combo. It work against bosses for sure as I use it. Not sure WB as there so many people that I am not sure if it is me or not

Edit: some effects doesn’t work on bosses like freezing