Tree of Savior Forum

Any tips for Monk pvp? and some additonal questions

Hi, I’m new to the game and I just want to play people who use their fist like Monk and the other fist character under the swordsman tree for PVP as well, I also want to play a tank for PVP as well. I love pvping. I do not care whats meta I just want to PVP with the things I love.

Since this is a Monk forum I just want to know what is a good PVP build for the monk, my playstyle is like a bruiserish type but I’m down to hear any build. I also want to know what stats will be nice as well.

I did play the game for a bit but I still am lost…like very lost because I feel like no combination is good enough.

I also have a Swordsman - Peltasta - Murmillo but Idk what should be my last, also i do not know where to put my stat points into…I was thinking con but since i lack dmg so much maybe str? . Also another question, I fought a friend who an earth mage mix with some summing class and when we PVP (same level, same gear) I got completely smoke, I was tickling him, he did 500-888 dmg in skills, while I miss everything because it said he “dodged” and If I do land a skill only 100 dmg occurred. What’s up with that?

@4lkruzeth He can help

Since this is a Monk forum (:crazy_face:), I’ll only answer the questions related to Monk, but before that, what do you mean by “brusier-ish” playstyle? PvP builds are as diverse as they come, but one thing I can say for sure is that Monk is not a tank.

If monks are not meant to be like bruisers or tankish in this game then I’m fine with any dmg buiild for pvp. As long as its good for pvp that is because I look up stuff and I’m hearing things about AA monks, skill monks, energy monks but none of them tells me if its good for pvp or not.

Also following this because I’m considering a Monk / Zealot / Oracle for a possible return to the game. I have questions but I’ll standby to see what gets answered before I jump in.