Tree of Savior Forum

About F2P/B2P/P2P/P2W

In case anyone is wondering, F2P = free to play, P2P = pay to play, P2W = Pay to Win, B2P = Buy to Play

that stated, let me get started:

The current state of the game is, F2P without cash shop so far, thre WILL be a cash shop in the game, and it probably won’t be P2W

A lot of people compare this game to Ragnarok Online, i started playing ragnarok online in 2004, and stopped only this year because of ToS!

RO biggest flaws are: Full of bots/Gold Sellers and definitely pay to win

ToS can, and must, not follow this steps! and this can simply be solved with a few changes:

First, this game is on Steam, people who uses steam are likely to pay a few bucks for games, it should be B2P, but NOT with a montly fee, just a simbolic 10~20 bucks one time only

Plus this game must DEFINITELY uses steam VAC system, some people may not know, but Steam has this Valve Anti-Cheat system, that permanent ban cheaters from playing VAC-Secured games

why this? simple, with the 10~20 bucks + VAC, gold sellers will struggle to invade the game, as soon as they got caught they’ll get VAC banned and will need to create new Steam Accounts, but doing so will mean they’ll need to buy the game again, and this is not that good for their business

And if you’re under 15 years old and don’t have 20 bucks (or in case you’re in college, haha, sad life < /3 ), you can just ask your parents or someone to gift you the game, seriously, it’s not that much

P2P will also make things easier to the game to not go P2W, the Cash Shop could sell only costumes, headgears, armband and even maybe weapon-costumes, and these MUST NOT BE TRADEABLE
(LOL just sells skins – A.K.A. costumes – and look how much money they earn!!)

Costumes (cosmetics in general) should be earned in events, wich should be done regularly, so even if you don’t want to pay, you’ll still have some fashion clothes to wear (like halloween / christmas things)