Tree of Savior Forum

2H-Sword Guide - Grace in a Blade

Server: Telsiai
Team name: MonoMell

After Tos 2.0 known as Re:Build, a lot has changed with the dynamics of 2h-swordsman class.

If you are a 2h sword main, or perhaps a complete newbie in this area. You are free to glance and decide for yourself whether it’s worth dedicating your time for 2h-sword over other options.

151787-elsword-elesis-gif

proper citation : Some content of this guide was taken from tos.guru and treeofsavior forums itself

About the author:

I am MonoMell from Telsiai
screenshot_20190125_00002
My current build is
Untitled

A big 2h-sword fan, be it from games like Grandchase Sieghart, Elsword Elesis, and Honkai Impact. I’m into Historical European Martial arts (HEMA) as well, I’ve been following mainly Skallagrim and Blood & Iron Hema

You would usually find me loitering near npc leticia in Klaipedia channel 1, hit me up if you pass me by

First and foremost let’s get into
Cards

Red Cards
Ideally you would want red cards to boost your damage.
I am taking 3 Prison cutter cards (in combination with Rajapearl) to increase my damage to bleeding enemies. It’s easy to proc and can stay at 100% uptime. However, here are the options for red cards.

Centaurus Card
088_Centaurus
AoE Attack Ratio +[★/5]
Good for mobbing and low AAR gears

Prison Cutter Card
download
Increases damage against bleeding enemies by [★]%
Very easy to Proc in combination with Rajapearl

Glass Mole Card
012_boss_Glass_mole
Physical Damage +[★]% for 6 seconds after using any type of SP potion
Acts like a steroid to boost your Physical Attack for a short amount of time

Unicorn Card
050_Unicorn
%Damage increase to Dark Property Monsters
Useful since most mobs are Dark Property attribute

Moa Card
083_boss_moa
Increases damage against Demon-type monsters by [★]%
Useful since most mobs are Devil Type Race

Honorable Mentions:
Tomb Lord Card for bossing, but card effect is too low.